Daily Prompt: All About Me

So today’s Daily Prompt was to explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you. So here you go.

My favorite book growing up was “Anne of Green Gables” by Lucy Maud Montgomery. The main character Anne always seemed to find herself in some sort of situation. Now, it’s not that she went looking for trouble, it’s just trouble always seemed to find her. And as a young child, I swear trouble always found me. And like Anne, I never went looking for it, but somehow it found me. Always! I use to say it was the curse of being a redhead. And yes, that is another thing Anne and I have in common.

But one of the lines from the book always resonated with me.

“Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?”

Now stop and think about that.

Every day is a new day.

Every day you can make your own happiness.

Every day you start fresh.

That is pretty powerful stuff.

So why did I pick the title of my blog? Because that quote has been a motto for me since I was 12 years old. Because I moved 2000 miles away from everyone I knew, so I could start fresh. Because it is a new day for me in San Francisco. And maybe it is a new day for someone else too.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: All About Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

